In The Community

‹ Back to All

Free Reformed Churches of South Africa (FRCSA)

The FRCSA conduct extensive missionary work in South Africa, which is done primarily by three churches: the FRC Cape Town, FRC Mamelodi and FRC Pretoria-Maranata. This work is coordinated by the Mission Deputies South Africa. General Synod Chatham deemed these churches worthy of financial assistance to aid them in their missionary work.

The Free Reformed Churches of South Africa is a bond of churches with whom Canadian Reformed Churches have a sister church relation. These churches are Afrikaans-speaking. The first church was established in Pretoria on October 8, 1950. Since then many more churches have been established and the FRCSA operate their own theological college.
The mission work done by the Free Reformed Churches of South Africa is driven to “establish a network of living churches across the Republic that will instill the unity of the Kingdom of God amongst a multi-cultural and multi-lingual nation”. This goal is primarily achieved through the work of planting churches. Our church supports the FRCSA through prayer and regular monetary collections. 
Visit the FRCSA website for more information.

"Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful."

Joshua 1:8
Crown of thornsHoly Communion